Anotheryarn Eats

April 3, 2009

Announcement of Sorts

Filed under: thoughts — anotheryarn @ 4:37 pm

I’ve let the food blogging linger.  I had grand intentions of doing a breakfast recipes interlude while waiting for the next CSA season to start – but I also felt like I should finish up using the CSA veggies before starting on breakfast recipes and I just wasn’t grabbing the squash, potatoes and cabbage on as regular basis as I should have.  In February I thought I got through all of our remaining CSA produce with the potatoes it turns out I forgot about the winter squash stashed in the garage.  I think I managed to let a couple of the winter squashes from the CSA go bad, but they might have also been the winter squash I picked up on our annual fall visit to apple orchards.  Now I have two delicata squash and one pie pumpkin still to use, but I have decided to start a weekly breakfast post too.

I also have been overwhelmed by the pure drudgery of creating a comprehensive index the way I really want it to be.  Instead I took a couple hours last night and made a list of all the veggies we got from the CSA (thank goodness for my handy-dandy excel chart of our weekly shares) and linked them to their tags.  A couple veggies listed are not linked because I never managed to make something with them before they went bad 😦  You can find this list, in the right-hand column of the blog it is called What can I make with…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

